Just another travel blog

Evening All,

Well once again it appears that I have failed to keep to my original promise of posting once every week in the build up to my flight. The past few weeks have been so hectic making sure I have everything planned and ready and also doing school working at the same time. Anyway in this post I will fill you all in on what has happened in the past 3 weeks or so and what i’m doing at the moment.

For the past three weeks all my time has been spent getting more and more excited about my trip and feeling less and less like doing school work! However I had to keep going with school as I had my Extended Essay practical to complete, my personal statement to start and UKCAT revision to get on with. First of all I’d like to say a big thank you to everyone that helped in my Extended Essay practical, I couldn’t have done it without all your help and support. I have chosen to do my Extended Essay on the effects of posture on blood pressure. So for a whole 3 days my days consisted of taking blood pressure; it gets boring after a while unfortunately!

When I had finished my Extended Essay practical I could start my personal statement… 2000 words later (1600 words over the word limit!!) I had finished my first draft of my personal statement. I still have my experiences from Tanzania to add to this as well! It looks like i’m going to have to cut down on a lot of waffle!!

Other than school work I’ve been packing my bags for Tanzania and visiting universities. Today I went and looked around the last of the universities I am looking at: Barts and The London. What a nice way to end my university hunt! A great university with some amazing facilities! Right in the heart of the East End of London with some great student facilities. Also pretty well rated for its first class research projects as well. I think that fact that the Royal London Hospital which is twinned with the university is undergoing a multi-million pound rebuild and will become the largest hospital in Europe is a great reason to be there!

Now onto the reason that you’re all reading this blog right? My trip to Tanzania. Well what can I say? I fly in two days and I cannot express how excited I am! I have been hearing all sorts of stories and things from some of the guys that are out there and I will be sharing a house with and it has only made me so much more excited! I am all packed, got all my money, been given the safety briefing by my parents and I am currently in the process of making a playlist for the trip ๐Ÿ™‚ This time next week I will be posting from Tanzania! How cool is that?!?

Anyway, I have WiFi in Doha airport so I will try my best to update the blog again when I’m at Doha. However after that I can’t promise a set time etc when I will be updating the blog but just keep checking back regularly as I may just post a quick picture or post just to say how I am doing and whats happening ๐Ÿ™‚ It is my aim to update each week but this may not happen. Anyway, keep your eyes pealed on my blog as there definitely will be new posts coming soon! Thank you very much to everyone taking the time to read my blog, It’s really appreciated!

Bye for now!

Louis x

Leave a Reply

